Mayor & Council

Hyattsville Mayor and City Council

The City of Hyattsville legislative body is comprised of the Mayor and City Council. They are each elected to four-year terms. The ten-member Council consists of two representatives from each of the five wards in the City. Half the council members are elected every two years. The last biennial election took place in May 2023.

The mailing address for the Mayor and Council is 4310 Gallatin Street, Hyattsville, MD 20781.

Request the Mayor and/or Council to Attend an Event

To request the Mayor and/or Councilmembers to attend or speak at an event, please completed the Elected Official Scheduling Request form by clicking on the link below. Submission of the form does not guarantee attendance, please allow for at least five (5) business days for confirmation of attendance. A representative from the City Clerk's Office will confirm attendance of elected officials at the event.

Elected Official Scheduling Request Form

         OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

Mayor Robert S. Croslin
 

(202) 450-8691
rcroslin@hyattsville.org & mayor@hyattsville.org

Term: 2023 - 2027 
First Elected: 2013 (as Council Member)

WARD ONE

Councilmember Sam Denes
 

(301) 531-4038
sdenes@hyattsville.org & ward1@hyattsville.org

Term: 2021 - 2025
First Elected: 2021

Councilmember Joanne Waszczak, Council Vice President

(301) 683-8545
jwaszczak@hyattsville.org & ward1@hyattsville.org

Term: 2023 - 2027
First Elected: 2021 (to fill vacancy)

WARD TWO

Councilmember Emily Strab
 

(240) 706-7607
estrab@hyattsville.org & ward2@hyattsville.org

Term 2021 - 2025
First Elected: 2022 (to fill vacancy)

Councilmember Danny Schaible
 

301-583-6281dschaible@hyattsville.org & ward2@hyattsville.org

Term: 2023 - 2027
First Elected: 2019

WARD THREE

Councilmember Jimmy McClellan 

(301) 615-2392
jmcclellan@hyattsville.org & ward3@hyattsville.org

Term: 2021 - 2025
First Elected: 2021

Councilmember Kareem Redmond

 (240) 203-9746 kredmond@hyattsville.orgward3@hyattsville.org

Term: 2023 - 2027
First Elected: 2023

WARD FOUR

Councilmember Michelle Lee

(240) 906-3161
mlee@hyattsville.orgward4@hyattsville.org

Term: 2023 -2027
First Elected: 2023

Councilmember Edouard Haba

(202) 560-4157
ehaba@hyattsville.orgward4@hyattsville.org

Term: 2021 - 2025
First Elected: 2013

WARD FIVE

Councilmember Rommel Sandino

 (240) 304-2421
rsandino@hyattsville.org & ward5@hyattsville.org

Term: 2021 - 2025
First Elected: 2021

Councilmember Joseph Solomon, Council President
 

(240) 487-9179
jsolomon@hyattsville.org & ward5@hyattsville.org

Term: 2023 - 2027
First Elected: 2013 (to fill vacancy)