Redistricting Committee and Committee Members

Redistricting Committee

Hyattsville Resolution 2011-04 created a redistricting committee with a duty to determine whether redistricting shall be necessary for the City as a result of the 2010 census. To view Hyattsville Resolution 2011-04 click here.

Redistricting Committee Members:

Ms. Ana (Lisa) Pineda, a Ward 1 resident

Ms. Christine Hinojosa, a Ward 2 member

Dr. David Rain, a Ward 3 resident

Redistricting Committee Meeting Schedule

The Redistricting Committee Meeting Schedule can be found here.

Minutes of Redistricting Committee Meetings

Please find minutes from committee meetings here:
Redistricting Committee Minutes


The following handouts were provided at the January 30, 2012 Public Hearing. They provide data from the 2010 Census for the current ward boundaries.

Population of Current Districts (Table)

Population Distribution (Percentages)

Population Count (Histogram)

April 9, 2012 Council Meeting Presentation

The Redistricting Committee's Preliminary Plans were presented at the April 9, 2012 Council Meeting.

To view the memorandum click here.

To view an individual plan select the plan designation.

Redistricting Plan 2a
Redistricting Plan 2b
Redistricting Plan 3
Redistricting Plan 5
Redistricting Plan 6
Redistricting Plan 7

Written comments on the Preliminary Redistricting plans were accepted until March 19, 2012. 

Questions: Contact Laura Reams, City Clerk, at 301-985-5009